Cecilia

Category: Skits

a.k.a.
Type of Skit Funny, Story
# of Participants 2 – 10
Props Needed: none

Action

Begins with pairs of campers or staff lined up in a row. This skit can be done with one pair or more. One person in each pair lies down on the ground with their knees bent and the other straddles their stomach with their legs behind them. From the front, it should like there is only one person there. If using more than one pair, the actions are done by all simultaneously but the lines can be spoken by one or by a narrator

Top: (Makes a telephone with his/her hand.) Ok, Cecilia, I will see you in five minutes. (Puts phone away.) So I waited, and I waited, and I waited. (Bottom puts right ankle on left knee, Top leans on right hand. Every time they hear the word “waited”, they switch legs and hands.)

Top: I thought I heard a knock, a knock, a knock upon the door. (On the word “knock” Top pretends to knock on a door, Bottom stamps his/her feet.)

Top: So I ran downstairs (Bottom stamps feet.), opened the door (Top pretends to open a door.) and it was (Top looks excited.) my mom (Top looks disappointed.).

Top: So I ran back upstairs (Bottom stamps feet.) and I waited, and I waited, and I waited (Bottom puts right ankle on left knee, Top leans on right hand. Every time they hear the word “waited”, they switch legs and hands.)

Top: I thought I heard a knock, a knock, a knock upon the door. (On the word “knock” Top pretends to knock on a door, Bottom stamps his/her feet.)

Top: So I ran downstairs (Bottom stamps feet.), opened the door (Top pretends to open a door.) and it was (Top looks excited.) my dad (Top looks disappointed.).

Top: So I ran back upstairs (Bottom stamps feet.) and I waited, and I waited, and I waited (Bottom puts right ankle on left knee, Top leans on right hand. Every time they hear the word “waited”, they switch legs and hands.)

Top: I thought I heard a knock, a knock, a knock upon the door. (On the word “knock” Top pretends to knock on a door, Bottom stamps his/her feet.)

Top: So I ran downstairs (Bottom stamps feet.), opened the door (Top pretends to open a door.) and it was (Top looks excited.) my brother (Top looks disappointed.).

Top: So I ran back upstairs (Bottom stamps feet.) and I waited, and I waited, and I waited (Bottom puts right ankle on left knee, Top leans on right hand. Every time they hear the word “waited”, they switch legs and hands.)

Top: I thought I heard a knock, a knock, a knock upon the door. (On the word “knock” Top pretends to knock on a door, Bottom stamps his/her feet.)

Top: So I ran downstairs (Bottom stamps feet.), opened the door (Top pretends to open a door.) and it was (Top looks excited.) CECILIA! (On “Cecilia” Top lies down on Bottom’s legs while Bottom sits up and throws up his/her arms.)

Cecilia

Click Image to View PDF

Ultimate Camp Resource

“Cecilia” on Ultimate Camp Resource

Leave a Reply

