Candy Shop

Category: Skits

a.k.a. “Candy Shop Owner”
Type of Skit Audience Participation, Funny, Prank, Punch Line
# of Participants 5
Props Needed: none

Action

Shop Owner: I’m opening a candy shop and I need some things in my empty shop. The first thing I will need is a sign. Can I have a volunteer from the audience to be my sign? (chooses a volunteer and positions them as a sign) Okay, you are my sign. Now I need you to be really loud to catch people’s attention. Say something like, “Open! Open! Open!” really loud.

Sign: Open! Open! Open!

Shop Owner: Very good. You will need to do that every time someone walks by. Now I need a door. Can I have a volunteer from the audience to be my door? (chooses a volunteer and positions them as a door) Okay, you are my door. Whenever someone opens the door, I need you to go “Ding!” like a bell. Try it now.

Door: Ding!

Shop Owner: Very good. Now I need a cash register. Can I have a volunteer from the audience to be my cash register? (chooses a volunteer and positions them as the cash register) Okay, you’re my cash register. Every time someone buys candy you have to say “Ka-Ching!” really loud. Okay, let’s try it.

Cash Register: Ka-Ching!

Shop Owner: Very good. Now I need a coat rack. Can I have a volunteer from the audience to be my coat rack? (chooses a volunteer and positions them as the coat rack) Okay, you’re my coat rack. Every time a customer walks in, you have to say “Can I take your hat and coat?” Try it now.

Coat Rack: Can I take your hat and coat?

Shop Owner: Very good. I think I’m almost ready to open my shop but I feel like I’m missing something. What else could I need for a candy shop? (look to the audience for help and keep repeating that it’s a candy shop until they finally say “candy”) Why do I need candy when I have a bunch of suckers right here? (gesture towards volunteers)

Candy Shop

Click Image to View PDF

Ultimate Camp Resource

“Candy Shop” on Ultimate Camp Resource

Scoutorama

“Candy Shop Owner” on Scoutorama

Leave a Reply

