Bumblebee

Category: Skits

a.k.a. “Bumble Bee”, “Bumble Bee Skit”
Type of Skit Funny, Punch Line
# of Participants 2
Props Needed: 2 water bottles/cups of water

Action

Bee: Do you want to see the world’s best skit?

Flower: Of course! Show me how it goes.

Bee: Okay, I need you to act like a flower. (discuss what a flower should look like, Bee will fuss over how Flower is positioned) Okay, I am going to be a bumblebee and when I fly in front of you, you will say “bumblebee, bumblebee, give what you got to me.”

Flower: (assumes their flower pose and waits for Bee)

Bee: (buzzes around the stage, takes a sip of water behind Flower’s back, buzzes in front of Flower)

Flower: Bumblebee, bumblebee, give what you got to me.

Bee: (spits water onto Flower)

Flower: (looks outraged) Well, I have a GREAT skit to show you! Okay, pretend to be a flower and I will come and buzz in front of you like a bee. Once I’m right in front of you, say “bumblebee, bumblebee, give what you got to me.”

Bee: (pretends to be a flower)

Flower: (buzzes around like a bee, while he/she is far away the Bee takes another sip of water and Flower puts water in his/her mouth, Flower buzzes around Bee getting more and more frustrated when Bee won’t say the line. Flower finally spits out the water in his/her mouth) You were supposed to say, “bumblebee, bumblebee, give what you got to me!”

Bee: (spits water onto Flower)

Bumblebee

Click Image to View PDF

Ultimate Camp Resource

“Bumble Bee Skit” on Ultimate Camp Resource

Scoutorama

“Bumble Bee Skit” on Scoutorama

Leave a Reply

