Camp Counselor

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune *if you know the tune please provide it in the comments below*
Type of Song Sing-A-Long
Actions *if you know the actions please provide them in the comments below*
Similar Songs

Lyrics

v.1
I love being a camp counselor,
There’s nothing I’d rather be.
If I weren’t a camp counselor,
A baby doll I would be!
And as you pass me by,
This is what you’d hear me cry:
Mom! Dad! Oops! I pooped!

v.2
I love being a camp counselor,
There’s nothing I’d rather be.
If I weren’t a camp counselor,
A bird watcher I would be!
And as you pass me by,
This is what you’d hear me cry:
Hark! A lark! Flying through the park! Splat!

v.3
I love being a camp counselor,
There’s nothing I’d rather be.
If I weren’t a camp counselor,
An electrician I would be!
And as you pass me by,
This is what you’d hear me cry:
Red! Black! Gently now! Zap!

v.4
I love being a camp counselor,
There’s nothing I’d rather be.
If I weren’t a camp counselor,
A plumber I would be!
And as you pass me by,
This is what you’d hear me cry:
Plunge it! Flush it! Look out below!

v.5
I love being a camp counselor,
There’s nothing I’d rather be.
If I weren’t a camp counselor,
A scientist I would be!
And as you pass me by,
This is what you’d hear me cry:
Acid! Base! Blow up in your face! Ow!

v.6
We love being camp counselors,
There’s nothing we’d rather be!
Since we are camp counselors,
We’re as happy as can be!

Other Verses

  • Camper: What time is it? What’s next? Oh, I hate that phrase!
  • Carpenter: Two by four! Now nail it to the floor! Wham!
  • Cheerleader: We don’t need to win to have fun!
  • Cowboy: Rope that steer! Brand that calf! Watch out where you step! Yuck!
  • Farmer: Give, Bessie, give! My baby’s gotta live!
  • Fighter: Stop! The bell! Darn it all I broke a nail!
  • Firefighter: Jump, lady! Jump! Ahhhh! Splat!
  • Football Player: Set! Hut! Kick ’em in the butt!
  • Girl Scout: Buy our cookies! Eat our cookies! Heave our cookies! Barf!
  • Nerd: Hey baby! How’s it going? How about a date with me? *Snort*
  • Flight Attendant: Here’s your coffee! Here’s your tea! Here’s your paper bag! Barf!
  • Valley Girl: Totally! For sure! I just got a manicure!
Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

"Camp Counselor" on Ultimate Camp Resource

“Camp Counselor” on Ultimate Camp Resource

 

Leave a Reply

