Barges

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune *if you know the tune please provide it in the comments below*
Type of Song Sing-A-Long
Actions *if you know the actions please provide them in the comments below*
Similar Songs

Lyrics

Barges, I would like to go with you
I would like to sail the ocean blue.

Barges, is there a treasure in your hold?
Do you fight with pirates brave and bold?

Out of my window, looking in the night
I can see the barges flickering light.

Barges, I would like to go with you
I would like to sail the ocean blue.

Starboard shines green and port is glowing red
I can see those barges from my bed.

Barges, I would like to go with you
I would like to sail the ocean blue.

Barges, is there a treasure in your hold?
Do you fight with pirates brave and bold?

Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

2 thoughts on “Barges

  1. Chorus:
    So__ mi, do’ ti la so fa mi re, (Bar-ges, I would like to go with you)
    so fa mi mi fa re do, ti, do, (I would like to sail the o-cean blue.)

    Repeat tune for “Bar-ges are there treasures in your hold?
    Do you fight with pi-rates brave and bold?

    Mi fa so so so la so fa mi re (Out of my window look-ing in the night)
    so fa mi mi fa re do, ti, do, (I can see the bar-ges’ flick-ering light.)

    Hope this will jog a memory. Girl scout camp, 4th grade, Sodus, NY

  2. I saw the lyrics and the tune immediately came to mind, from maybe 40 years ago at camp?! But I don’t know how to translate it here, sorry 😦

Leave a Reply

