Telephone

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune None
Type of Song Repeat-After-Me, Yells, Chants, and Cheers
Actions None
Similar Songs Name Song

Lyrics

*Note: this song helps to fill time in between activities. You start by calling one camper/counselor’s name and then they choose the next person. This song can also be used as an Icebreaker to help learn names.*

LEADER: Hey Johnny!
“JOHNNY”: Someone’s calling my name
LEADER: Hey Johnny!
“JOHNNY”: I think I hear it again
LEADER: You’re wanted on the telephone
“JOHNNY”: If it’s not Alice, then I’m not home

LEADER: Hey Alice!
“ALICE”: Someone’s calling my name
LEADER: Hey Alice!
“ALICE”: I think I hear it again
LEADER: You’re wanted on the telephone
“ALICE”: If it’s not Michael, then I’m not home

LEADER: Hey Michael!
*etc*

One thought on “Telephone

  1. Slight variation:
    GROUP: Hey Johnny!
    JOHNNY: I think I heard my name
    GROUP: Hey Johnny!
    JOHNNY: I think I hear it again
    GROUP: You’re wanted on the telephone
    JOHNNY: If it’s not Alice, then I’m not home

    GROUP: Hey Alice!
    ALICE: I think I heard my name
    GROUP: Hey Alice!
    ALICE: I think I hear it again
    GROUP: You’re wanted on the telephone
    ALICE: If it’s not Michael, then I’m not home
    (etc.)

    lol we played this game for like an hour while on outtrip paddling from Mouth of the East to Rock Island. haha it got so annoying tho XD and on the way back the next day we racked up with the Odawas and had a riffoff like in Pitch Perfect it was so fun omg

Leave a Reply

