I am Cow

a.k.a.
Tune See video below
Type of Song Sing-A-Long
Actions None
Similar Songs

Lyrics

v.1
I am cow, hear me moo
I weigh twice as much as you
And I look good on the barbecue
Yogurt, curd, cream cheese and butters
Made from liquid from my udders
I am cow, I am cow, hear me moo (moo)

v.2
I am cow, eating grass
Out my rear comes methane gas*
And out my muzzle when I belch
Oh, the ozone layer is thinner
From the outcome of my dinner
I am cow, I am cow, I’ve got gas

v.3
I am cow, here I stand
Far and wide upon this land
And I am living everywhere
From B.C. to Newfoundland
You can squeeze my teats by hand
I am cow, I am cow, I am cow
I am cow, I am cow, I am cow!

*The original lyrics for this line (by Arrogant Worms) are: “Methane gas comes out my ass.” The original may or may not be appropriate for your group.

Leave a Reply

