Hole in My Bucket

Category: Songs

a.k.a. “There’s a Hole in My Bucket, Dear Liza”
Tune See video below
Type of Song Repeat-After-Me
Actions *if you know the actions please provide them in the comments below*
Similar Songs

Lyrics

*Split the campers into two groups. One will be “HENRY” and one will be “LIZA”.*

HENRY: There’s a hole in my bucket
Dear Liza, dear Liza
There’s a hole in my bucket
Dear Liza, a hole

LIZA: Well fix it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
Well fix it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, fix it

HENRY: With what shall I fix it
Dear Liza, dear Liza
With what shall I fix it
Dear Liza, with what

LIZA: With straw, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
With straw, dear Henry
Dear Henry, with straw

HENRY: The straw is too long
Dear Liza, dear Liza
The straw is too long
Dear Liza, too long

LIZA: Well cut it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
Well cut it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, cut it

HENRY: With what shall I cut it
Dear Liza, dear Liza
With what shall I cut it
Dear Liza, with what

LIZA: With an axe, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
With an axe, dear Henry
Dear Henry, an axe

HENRY: The axe is too dull
Dear Liza, dear Liza
The axe is too dull
Dear Liza, too dull

LIZA: Then sharpen it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
Then sharpen it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, sharpen it

HENRY: With what shall I sharpen in
Dear Liza, dear Liza
With what shall I sharpen in
Dear Liza, with what

LIZA: With a stone, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
With a stone, dear Henry
Dear Henry, a stone

HENRY: The stone is too dry
Dear Liza, dear Liza
The stone is too dry
Dear Liza, too dry

LIZA: Then wet it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
Then wet it, dear Henry
Dear Henry, wet it

HENRY: With what shall I wet it
Dear Liza, dear Liza
With what shall I wet it
Dear Liza, with what

LIZA: With water, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
With water, dear Henry
Dear Henry, with water

HENRY: In what shall I fetch it
Dear Liza, dear Liza
In what shall I fetch it
Dear Liza, in what

LIZA: With a bucket, dear Henry
Dear Henry, dear Henry
With a bucket, dear Henry
Dear Henry, a bucket

HENRY: There’s a hole in my bucket
Dear Liza, dear Liza
There’s a hole in my bucket
Dear Liza, a hole

One thought on “Hole in My Bucket

Leave a Reply

