The Bear Song

Category: Songs

a.k.a. “There Was a Great Big Bear”
Tune See video below
Type of Song Repeat-After-Me
Actions *if you know the actions please provide them in the comments below*
Similar Songs  “The Cutest Worm

Lyrics

v.1
The other day,
The other day,
I met a bear,
I met a bear,
A great big bear,
A great big bear,
A way out there!
A way out there!

Clap to the beat
The other day I met a bear,
A great big bear a way out there!
A way out there!

v.2
He looked at me,
He looked at me,
I looked at him,
I looked at him,
He sized up me,
He sized up me,
I sized up him.
I sized up him.

Clap to the beat
He looked at me, I looked at him,
He sized up me, I sized up him.
I sized up him.

v.3
He said to me,
He said to me,
“Why don’t you run?
“Why don’t you run?
I see you don’t,
I see you don’t,
Got any gun.”
Got any gun.”

Clap to the beat
He said to me, “why don’t you run?
I see you don’t got any gun.”
Got any gun.

v.4
And so I ran,
And so I ran,
Away from there,
Away from there,
But right behind,
But right behind,
Me was that bear.
Me was that bear.

Clap to the beat
And so I ran away from there,
But right behind me was that bear.
Was that bear.

v.5
Ahead of me,
Ahead of me,
There was a tree,
There was a tree,
A great big tree,
A great big tree,
O glory be!
O glory be!

Clap to the beat
Ahead of me there was a tree,
A great big tree, O glory be!
O glory be!

v.6
The closest branch,
The closest branch,
Was ten feet up,
Was ten feet up,
I’d have to jump,
I’d have to jump,
And trust my luck.
And trust my luck.

Clap to the beat
The closest branch was ten feet up,
I’d have to jump and trust my luck.
And trust my luck.

v.7
And so I jumped,
And so I jumped,
Into the air,
Into the air,
But I missed that branch,
But I missed that branch,
On the way up there.
On the way up there.

Clap to the beat
And so I jumped into the air,
But I missed that branch on the way up there.
The way up there.

v.8
Now don’t you fret,
Now don’t you fret,
Now don’t you frown,
Now don’t you frown,
‘Cause I caught that branch,
‘Cause I caught that branch,
On the way back down.
On the way back down.

Clap to the beat
Now don’t you fret, now don’t you frown,
‘Cause I caught that branch on the way back down.
The way back down.

v.9
That is the end,
That is the end,
There ain’t no more,
There ain’t no more,
Unless I meet,
Unless I meet,
That bear once more.
That bear once more.

Clap to the beat
That is the end, there ain’t no more,
Unless I meet that bear once more.
That bear once more.

v.10
And so I met,
And so I met,
That bear once more,
That bear once more,
Now he’s a rug,
Now he’s a rug,
On my bedroom floor.
On my bedroom floor.

Clap to the beat
And so I met that bear once more,
Now he’s a rug on my bedroom floor.
My bedroom floor!

Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

Leave a Reply

