Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune See video below
Type of Song Repeat-After-Me, Actions, Yells, Chants, and Cheers
Actions See lyrics below
Similar Songs

Lyrics

Marching
Reese’s peanut butter cup
Reese’s peanut butter cup
We sing this song to pump us up
We sing this song to pump us up
Wham bam choo choo train
Wham bam choo choo train
Come on ________, do your thing
Come on ________, do your thing

CAMPER: I can’t
EVERYONE: why not?
CAMPER: I can’t
EVERYONE: why not?
CAMPER: I just can’t
EVERYONE: why not?
CAMPER: My back’s too sore, / put a hand on your back
The sun’s too hot, / put hand up to forehead
My booty shakes from the left to the right / shake booty left and right

EVERYONE: To the left, to the right
To the left, to the right
Left, right, left, right, left, right, left, right

Variations

Reese’s peanut butter cup,
Stick with us we’ll cheer you up,
Bang bang choo choo train,
Come on ______, do you thing!
Camper: I can’t
All: Why not?
Camper: I can’t
All: Why not?
Camper: My back’s too sore, my belt’s too tight,
My booty shakes from the left to the right
All: To the left, to the right, left, right, left, right

Samantha suggested:
My head’s too sore
My bra/belt’s too tight
My booty shakes from left to right

4 thoughts on “Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

  1. The girls at my old school used to put this in the “brick wall waterfall” chant
    brickwall waterfall
    girl you think you got it all
    you don’t, I do
    so boom with yo attitude
    reeses peices buttercup
    mess with me I’ll bust you up
    bang bang choo choo train
    lemme see you drop that thang
    I can’t, why not? I cant, why not?
    My head hurts my bra’s too tight
    my booty shakes from left to right
    to the left right left right
    yo mama she so fine
    she got a butt like mine
    and when she cross the street
    all the cars go beep beep beep

Leave a Reply

