Aardvarks are My Friends

Category: Songs

a.k.a. “The Aardvark Tongue Twister”
Tune “Yankee Doodle”
Type of Song To the Tune Of . . .
Actions None
Similar Songs “AB-Twinkle-Have You Any Wool?”

Lyrics

Aardvarks are my friends

*Watching this video is the only way to learn how to sing this song*

Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

 

“Aardvarks Are My Friends” from Camp Leadership

One thought on “Aardvarks are My Friends

  1. Aardvarks are my Freinds
    (Tune: Yankee Doodle)
    HINT: Match the syllables to find the tune!

    (Yankee Doodle went to town)
    aardvarks are my friends aardvarks
    (a-riding on a pony)
    are my friends aardvarks are my,
    (he stuck a feather in his hat)
    friends aardvarks are my friends aardvarks
    (and called it macaroni)
    are my friends aard-varks, are;

    (Yankee Doodle pick it up)
    my friends, aardvarks are my friends,
    (Yankee Doodle dandy)
    aardvarks are my friends, aard,
    (Mind the music and the step)
    varks are my friends aardvarks are
    (And with the girls be handy)
    my friends, aardvarks are my friends!

Leave a Reply

