Down by the Bay

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune See video below
Type of Song Repeat-After-Me
Actions *if you know the actions please provide them in the comments below*
Similar Songs

Lyrics

Down by the bay
Down by the bay
Where the watermelon grow
Where the watermelon grow
I dare not go
I dare not go
For if I do
For if I do
My mother will say,
My mother will say,
“Did you ever see a . . .”

Jokes:

Did you ever see a llama wearing pink pyjamas?
DId you ever see a goose kissing a moose?
Did you ever see a whale with a polka-dot tail?
Did you ever see a bear, without any hair?
Did you ever see a cat wearing a hat?
Did you ever see a fox carrying a box?
Did you ever see a snake barbecuing a steak?
Did you ever see a bug drinking from a mug?
Did you ever see a cow with a green eyebrow?
Did you ever see a bee with a sunburned knee?
Did you ever see a moose with a loose front tooth?
Did you ever see a bear wearing underwear?
Did you ever see a fly wearing a tie?
Did you ever see a bear combing its hair?
Did you ever see a flower taking a shower?
Did you ever see a goat sailing a boat?
Did you ever see a snake baking a cake?
Did you ever see a moose shaking it loose?

DID YOU EVER HAVE A TIME WHEN YOU COULDN’T MAKE UP A RHYME?

Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

3 thoughts on “Down by the Bay

  1. aren’t we missing a line? between “where the watermelons grow” and “I dare not go” we usually sing “back to my home” we also have a mouse painting a house and a dragon pulling a wagon. Then this doggone song is way too long is another ending. Thanks for the collection of ideas.

  2. Hi, I love your website! Very Useful. On “Down By the Bay” there is a line missing immediately after ‘where the watermelons grow’. It should say, “Back to my home (back to my home), I dare not go (I dare not go).”

  3. I would sing this all the time, but with one added lyric.

    Down by the bay
    where the watermelons grow,
    back to my home,
    i dare not go,
    for if i do,
    my mother would say
    …..

Leave a Reply

