At a Time Like This

Category: Songs

a.k.a. “I Need Someone to Help Me”
Tune See video below
Type of Song Actions, Yells, Chants, and Cheers
Actions See lyrics below
Similar Songs

Lyrics

v.1
At a time like this / clap clap
At a time like this / clap clap
At a time like this / clap clap
Oh I need someone to help me / clap

v.2
The next action is oogah oogah, spoken while clenching your fists and pulling down vertically
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah

v.3
The next action is tap tap, spoken while clapping your own hands, one on top of the other then vice versa
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap

v.4
The next action is nannu nannu, spoken while putting your arms out Egyptian style
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap nannu

v.5
The next action is ping ping, spoken while patting your head with one hand
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap nannu ping

v.6
The next action is whoosh whoosh, spoken while flipping your hand back & forth over your head
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap nannu ping whoosh

v.7
The next action is whoa, pause, whoa, pause, spoken while twirling an imaginary lasso over your head
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap nannu ping whoosh woah

v.8
The last action is TA DA! with arms outstretched
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa TA DA!
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa TA DA!
At a time like this / clap clap oogah oogah tap tap nannu nannu ping ping whoosh whoosh whoa whoa TA DA!
Oh I need someone to help me / clap oogah tap nannu ping whoosh whoa TA DA!

*The only version of this I could find was one that goes “I need the lord to help me” instead of “I need someone to help me.” I suggest using whichever lyrics are best for your camp and using this video mostly for the actions and the tune*

Click Image to View PDF

Click Image to View PDF

One thought on “At a Time Like This

Leave a Reply

