Singing in the Rain

Category: Songs

a.k.a.
Tune See video below
Type of Song Actions, Build Upon/Take Away
Actions Another action is added every time the song is repeated
Similar Songs A Roosta Sha

Lyrics

v.1
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out! / everyone sticks their arms out

v.2
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in / stick arms out again and then pull elbows in


v.3
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in, knees together / stick arms out again, pull elbows in, put knees together

v.4
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in, knees together, toes together / stick arms out again, pull elbows in, put knees together, put toes together

v.5
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in, knees together, toes together, bum out / stick arms out again, pull elbows in, put knees together, put toes together, stick bum out

v.6
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in, knees together, toes together, bum out, head back / stick arms out again, pull elbows in, put knees together, put toes together, stick bum out, put head back

v.7
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

LEADER: Hold it! Arms out, elbows in, knees together, toes together, bum out, head back, tongue out / stick arms out again, pull elbows in, put knees together, put toes together, stick bum out, put head back, stick tongue out

v.8
I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
I’m / clap / happy again.

Other Versions/Variations

This is the version from Camp Leadership:
Chili / slap legs
Bop / clap
Woo! / put hands in the air

I’m singing in the rain,
Just singing in the rain,
What a wonderful feeling,
I’m chili bop*, chili bop, chili bop, wooo!
Chili bop, chili bop, chili bop, woo!
Thumbs up!

v.2 – thumbs up, arms out!
v.2 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in!
v.3 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart!
v.4 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart, knees together!
v.5 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart, knees together, bottoms out!
v.6 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart, knees together, bottoms out, head up!
v.7 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart, knees together, bottoms out, head up,  tongue out!
v.8 – thumbs up, arms out, elbows in, feet apart, knees together, bottoms out, head up, tongue out, turn around! / turn in a circle

Leave a Reply

